futureflightFuture Flight was an R&B\soul\disco\funk quartet that was led by Lamont Dozier. The members consisted of Brynwood Tanner (born Frank Dookun), David Swanson, Sy Jeffries and Anthony Patler.

In 1981, they released their only self-titled debut album on Capitol Records. It’s unknown how or if the album ever charted.
hipnoticThe only single released from the album “Dues\Hip-Notic Lady” which didn’t appear to make a lot of impact on the charts.

After that, it seems as if Future Flight faded into obscurity.

Brywood Tanner wrote & produced music for artists such as Evelyn “Champagne” King, Glenn Jones and Jeffrey Osborne.

David Swanson appeared on the soundtrack to the 1985 film “Fast Forward” on the track “Long as We Believe” (a duet with Siedah Garrett).

Anthony Patler has appeared on various artists’ albums such as General Caine, Lamont Dozier, Janet Jackson, Norman Dozier, Chaka Khan, Jon Gibson, Chico DeBarge, ABC and Rick Astley.

It’s unknown what Sy Jeffries is up to these days.

To see a fan-made video for “Dues,” go to:

To see a fan-made video for “Hip-Notic Lady,” go to: