imageMamado & She were a female hip-hop duo from the late ’80s. Not much information is given about them, but they were signed to Attitude Records at first and then later WTG Records.
imageIn 1988, the duo released their debut single “My Suzuki.” It’s unknown how or if the single made the music charts at all.
imageA year later, Mamado & She released their only album “Wild” which managed to peak at #53 on Billboard’s R&B Albums chart.
imageTheir second single “I’m Your Wild Thang” didn’t appear to make any Billboard charts at all.
image

imageAfter the last two singles from the album “I Don’t Know Y” and “Can We Take You Higher?” failed to make much impact on the charts, it seems as if Mamado & She faded into obscurity. It’s unknown what they’re up to these days.

To see a fan-made video for “My Suzuki,” go to:

To see a fan-made video for “I’m Your Wild Thang,” go to:

